4 Bedroom Family house 45 min from Dublin in the country

4 Bedroom Family house 45 min from Dublin in the country

Nathalie

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2012


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a comfortable, spacious home with four bedrooms. Two with double beds (one is 2.40 by 2.40 meters and easily sleeps 3), two with single beds. The master bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with a large bath for two people. Upstairs are two bathrooms and downstairs one shower room. We have a large kitchen with adjoining dining room and conservatory. Also two living rooms, one with a flat screen tv and main fire place and the other is a music room with a grand piano and other instruments. There is also an utility with sink, washing machine and drying facilities.
We are a sporty family, so our backyard is a tennis court and the garage is a gym.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Nathalie and Norman. We have three children, 18,13 and 5. We are in our forties and love to travel. Norman is born in Suriname, South America and I'm born in Holland. We lived in Holland, Suriname and for the last 10 years in Ireland, where our youngest son is born.
    Norman is a tennis coach and I am a physical trainer. We love the sun and going for walks. We have not done an exchange before, but are really looking forward to it, as it will give us the opportunity to experience another culture in a residential area.
    We have a dog, a German Shepard and 3 chickens, so in the summer, you will have fresh eggs in the morning. They are low maintenance, so nothing to worry about. Our dog Ellie can go to a kennel nearby if you prefer. Needless to say pets are welcome in our house.
    We also have a car available. We are non-smokers, and are very respectful of property and neighbours. Our children are also well behaved.

    We are also interested in a longer exchange in Mallorca. Quite a few Spanish families come to Ireland to learn English. In our town are a few families who have their teenagers in secondary school and they stay for the school year. So please don't hesitate to ask us any questions or propose something that I did not write down.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Carlanstown, Kells is a small rural village and an excellent base to explore Ireland. We are 45 minutes from Dublin up North and 2 hours from Belfast.
Kells is where the Book of Kells originates from (see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Book_of_Kells) and in the town you can visit (for free) the old monastery.
There are beautiful places for long walks and picnics. History and sight seeing are always around the corner in this part of Ireland.
The famous Headfort Golf course is 5 minutes away (see http://www.headfortgolfclub.ie/)
http://www.meath.ie/Tourism/
Big shopping centres are only a short drive away and evening entertainment (pubs and clubs) as well. Of course there is the local pub within walking distance.

Other exchanges that may interest you