Large Historic Irish Period Residence

Large Historic Irish Period Residence

David

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

July 2009


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

6 Bedrooms
Sleeps 14
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our house is a large 6 bedroom period residence (4500 sq ft). It has 2 seperate bathrooms and one on-suite bathroom, all renovated in 2008. there is a beautiful period drawing room which opens out to a front consevatory and gardens. There is a study which leads to a patio garden at the back. The kitchen is large and sits 8 comfortabaly and is the centre of the house for us regards talking, eating and entertaining. The largest bedroom (our son`s(12)) has 4 luxury bunk beds and slept 10 on his last slumber party!

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 3. I am a lawyer and my wife runs her own childerns cookery school. Our son, 12, like us, loves to travel, and has done so since an early age. I am 52 years old and my wife will not tell me hers. We were both born and raised, originally, in Dublin. My family background is in retail grocery stores and importation of food and wine. My wife`s family background is in hotels in Dublin and the West of Ireland. We are all very out-going and love sports of all kinds particularly rugby, soccer and golf.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our home is in one of the most prestigious and sought-after suburbs of South Dublin. It is located 20 minutes drive from Dublin Bay to the East, 20 minutes from Dublin City to the North and 20 minutes to the Dublin Mountains to the West. This is mainly a family/residential area. It is a 2 minute walk to village facilities, convience stores(3), local butcher(1), dry cleaner(1), pubs(2), petrol station and restaurants. It is no more than 5 minutes to public transport, bus, metro and train.

Other exchanges that may interest you