Detached house on large mature site, private but convenient for shops and pubs

Detached house on large mature site, private but convenient for shops and pubs

1 Review

Mary

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2010

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is comfortable and quite spacious. Downstairs we have a kitchen/dining area where there is a breakfast counter. There is a dining room off that and then a sunlounge which is a lovely place to sit in the evening sun and enjoy the garden views. There is a sitting room with fireplace and piano, plus a tv and sound system. There is a study/den room which also has tv,and wii. There is a toilet and washbasin off this. The computer with internet access is located in the hall. The master bedroom upstairs has a king size bed and shower ensuite. There is another king size bed in the second bedroom, a double bed in the third and a single bed in the fourth. There is a bath and electric shower in the bathroom. We have a very large mature garden with a herb garden and fruit orchard. There is a patio with a water feature which is a lovely place to relax in the sun. There is a brick built bbq stand there which has a design similar to an African braai stand.

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 5. Michael is a University administrator. He started his academic career as a lecturer in physical geography and environmental science. He is now Director of Research at a Limerick College.Mary works in pharmacy as a part-time locum. We are both 52. Our children are Roisin,17, Eamon,16, and Maev, 13. All attend the local school and are busy with sports, scouts and general teenage stuff.We Have 2 cats, both are very well behaved and almost self sufficient! We have very good neighbours who will look after them if you are away from the house for any length of time. We are a well travelled family, have been to several European destinations on house exchanges. Last summer we visited Austria and Denmark, France in 2010 and Oregon in 2009. We have twice been to South Africa on holiday. We are open to all kinds of offers.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in the town of Ballina which is accross the River Shannon from the historic town of Killaloe, Co. Clare. The area is a place of natural beauty, with Lough Derg close by and the Clare hills forming a beautiful valley in which nestles the two towns. There are many beautiful walks and lots of outdoor activities in the area. There are many restaurants, pubs, shops and sites to visit, making a holiday here very enjoyable. The towns location is very central for touring the mid-west. Within 2 hours one can get to Killarney, Cliffs of Moher, Galway, The Burren,Cork, Dublin. A holiday in this area will provide lots of interests for the intrepid traveller!

Other exchanges that may interest you