Family Friendly Home in the North West Ireland Surf, Golf, Horse Riding nearby

Family Friendly Home in the North West Ireland Surf, Golf, Horse Riding nearby

Jeanette

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2011


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our house is modern and well equipped for babies and children, we have 3 little boys ages 3, 5 and 8 years so we're ideal for a similar family set up. The main bedroom has a king size double, the other 2 rooms are children's, one with Bunk beds and the other is the youngests room with a junior bed.
Our kitchen comes with everything you could possibly need, we are avid cooks.. as well as big coffee drinkers. There is a utility room with washing machine, dryer and microwave as well as a downstairs WC.
The sitting room comes with leather sofa and cable TV, DVD player and Wii. We also have WiFi broadband. Plus an array of books, floor to ceiling bookshelves and toys for smallies.
It's easy to keep clean and tidy, we try to keep clutter to a minimum.
There's a patio and small garden out the back with a BBQ and patio furniture, it's really safe for little people to run around in with small bikes etc. There's a vast expanse of communal lawns out the front for football.
We have a Labrador dog who's super friendly and very good with children but she can be rehoused if you'd prefer!
We are only 20 minutes from one of the finest surfing beaches ion the Wild Atlantic Way (west coast)
A cleaner comes in once a week to do basic cleaning.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My husband Adrian and I are very sporty people with 3 small boys ages 8and 5 and our third is 3 years old. Adrian owns the local butcher shop in the town and I teach primary school in Sligo.

    We are passionate foodies and love travel and activity, we love to go for walks and play games as a family, be it on the beach or in the forests. Adrian and I are avid runners and are members of the local running group and we recently took up triathlons for fun!! So do lots of sea swimming and the boys love to surf!

    We like to experience new places and do as the locals do, we have never done home exchange before but it seems like a really great way to get to know new people. We would like to email with prospective exchangers in advance so that they get to know us and us them a little and we can help them put with their travel plans. We would also like the same in return.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in a very friendly neighbourhood, everyone looks out for each other, the house is right beside the local park, which has a castle in its grounds dating back to the 1500s. The park is very pretty and lovely for walks, it has a miniature railway and a kid's enclosed playground.
The town of Ballymote, is small but it has everything you need supermarket, library, newsagents, great pubs, hotel, churches,cafe and butchers etc. We have tourist entertainment in the form of the Irish Raptor Centre 'Eagles Flying', 9 Hole Golf Course with affordable green fees, The Caves of Keash, and Keash Corran see photos.

We are situated ideally for touring around YEATS Country, we are 20 mins drive from Strandhill Beach, for surfing and great food, Sligo Town 20 mins drive has great shopping and all that comes with city life and approx 30 mins drive to the burial site of WB Yeats.Sligo is without a shadow of a doubt one of the prettiest counties in Ireland but without the hype of Kerry. The scenery is breathtaking. We are also 20 mins drive to Boyle in Co. Roscommon which has the amazing Forest Park, perfect for walks and there's fantastic entertainment for kids including Zipit high ropes course and a tree canopy walk and boating/fishing. Also we're about an hour and half drive to Galway City, easy to do in one day. There's loads to do and see, we will help you out with any itinerary.

Other exchanges that may interest you