North central Greece

North central Greece

Eve

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

July 2010


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is a large 2-story home with three large bedrooms and a bathroom on the second floor, as well a balcony overlooking the mountains. On the first floor there is a kitchen a bathroom a livingroom/dining room with a fireplace. There is an L-shape balcony and a side-yard with umbrellas, a table and chairs, as well as chacoal barbeque. The house is fully equiped with stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, washer-dryer, coffee machine, phone, cable, HS internet, and European DVD player. We have taken responsibility for a few of the animals in the neighbourhood. Marinella is a small black, white and orange cat, One-eyed Jack a sweet male tabby who has a noticeable problem in his left eye and Lucy, a very kind but timid German Sheppard mix. We feed them once a day but otherwise they are free to roam around as they please but are not allowed in the house.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Thomas and Eve, we have recently repatriated to Greece after spending 45 years in Toronto, Canada. We love Greece but are starting to miss our family, especially our 13 year-old granddaughter, and our children who are still residing in Canada.We would love to get a chance to see them again. Any place in or near Toronto is fine and we are looking to stay for about a month starting April. We are very neat and tidy people and will be careful to take good care of your house. A backyard or balcony would also be nice as we are both smokers.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our house is in the lovely little town of Asprovalta. A quaint village, about 45 minutes east of Thesalloniki, the second largest city of Greece, and 45 minutes west of Kavala.The beach, supermarket and the main town are less than 10 minutes by foot from the house. The town is contains lots of shops, restaurants, bakeries and many souvenir shops, as well as a gorgeous beach boardwalk surrounded with cafes, bars, nightclubs, and taverns with some of the best seafood and Greek cuisine you'll ever taste. Also, there are many touristic destinations and sightseeing opportunities near Asprovalta such as the ancient ruins of Philippi, the Baptistry of Lydia, Stagira (the hometown of Aristotle), Pella (the birthplace of Alexander the Great), tours of the wine country, the nearby spa of lake Volvi, white water rafting in the Angitis river, sightseeing in the caves Allistrati, the islands of Samothrace and Thasos and lots more! Our neighborhood is small, quiet and has a village-like atmosphere, quite lush with large, colorful plants and fruit-bearing trees. The people in Asprovalta are friendly and accustomed to tourists; many speak English and are happy to help you out. There is easy access to major highways if you're looking to spend some time in places like Istanbul (10 hours), Athens (6 hours) or Bulgaria (2 hours). Although there is much to see and do, Asprovalta is also a great place if you just want to escape, relax and enjoy Greek culture!

Other exchanges that may interest you