Family house in France - Disable Friendly house

Family house in France - Disable Friendly house

Jean Yves

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

November 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Rooms:
180 m2 single floor new house with :
4 large accessible bedrooms + 1 play room,
bathroom with roll in shower, bath tub.

Sunny and clear living room with direct access on the garden (700 m2). 3 terraces on the different sides with sun/shadow choice at any time of the day.

Basement with 2 garages, cellar, workshop, laundry. Access with lift or external ramp

Equipment:

- TV/VCR/ DSL Internet access

- Air conditioning,

- Possibility to exchange car

- Disable Friendly house : Fully accessible house (bed, bathroom, no steps etc...), Possibility to organize renting of specialized medical equipment / accessible transportation service, housekeeping service, possibility to ask for personal care assistant, PT, etc…

Activities:

Direct access to the lake and the forest with wheelchair accessible hiking trails;

100 m from town swimming pool with wheelchair user access.

200 m from the lake and town sport center
300m from the forest with acessible ways
400 m for Tennis.

And at home lots of music equipment, guitar, electronic keyboard.

Bikes, ping pong, Billards, and mnay toys and plays.

Hundreds of books, videotapes etc…

Detailed explanation booklet on equipment operation, leisure, cultural and sport activities.

Friendly neighbors …

Property features

Who we are

  1. Evelyne is 39. She is a French teacher at Champigneulles high school.

    Jean-Yves is 37. He is a process engineer and is working for a pharmaceutical company.
    They both like dance and theater, movies, literature,

    Pierre is 9. He loves karate, climbing, guitar …

    Lucile is 7 and has SMA2. She loves reading and writing stories, keyboard playing, singing, swimming.

    We are looking for a family willing to exchange home in summer, any place in the world!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Nancy /France: A central location with quick access to most western Europe cities: 1 h from Luxembourg, 2h30 from Paris, 20 min from Metz, 1h 30 from Strasbourg.

Our house is located in CHAMPIGNEULLES in a green and nice place,

Champigneulles is in Nancy suburb (10’ from Nancy downtown) by bus or car.

Immediate and easy accessible access to the lake and to the forest

Nancy: is a cultural middle size town. A famous King Louis XV architecture: “Place Stanislas” built by the artists Héré, Calot, etc…

And the French “Art Nouveau” town, city of Daum, Gallé, Majorelle,….

Lots of Museum, Theatres, Opera, Danse and movies and summer activities :
Student town with more than 30 000 student

We would preferably like to exchange with people having an wheelchair accessible house

Other exchanges that may interest you