A family house for in green surroundings

A family house for in green surroundings

Katri

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2016


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 10
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We live 25 km from Helsinki in suburban, rural area forest starting next door. 4 bedrooms, TV room and living room, and sauna in Finland of course! We use it almost every day. Table tennis, badminton and basketball outside. Big trampoline! Big lawn. Big terrace with nice table and benches and barbecue in. 3000 m2. We have berries and apple trees in our garden. Salad, cucumbers, tomatoes and whatever the deers passing by every night do not eat...

2,5 km to bicycle to closest lake, 5 km to sea side. Nice walking areas close by and great ones within 30 min drive. 5 km closest rental for SUP boards and 10 km for canoe rental. Really nice alternatives for bike riding. (we have 6 bikes), e.g. 12 km to closest nature reserve with 2 lakes in Kirkkonummi.

Our house was built 11 years ago and we have just been renovating it again.

1,5 hours drive to Turku (oldest city in Finland), 100 km to Hanko (great beach city), 60 km to Fiskars (art handcraft village).

Helsinki has naturally everything to offer: art, cafes, good restaurants, small islands for day trips...

Our house is allergy friendly and we prefer no pets, sorry! But we have a piano!

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of mom and dad, and 3 nice children, 15, 13 and 9. We like to travel and have traveled a lot.
    Katri is a university lecturer and psychotherapist and loves to read books. Nicke is a change manager who runs almost every day.
    Wenla, 15 is a passionate slalom skier. Lukas, 14 in July plays violin and parkour. And is just generally acting like a teenager.
    Dareia, 9, plays violin, does gymnastics and rides horse. Always active.
    We go to forest and walks, run, play tennis, do whatever!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We have 5 houses close to us. Nice neighbors! but each one has big own gardens. Forest starts next door. July is blueberry time :) and you can find chantarellis (mushrooms).

Train station 12 min walk, buses 5 min walk. Train and buses to Helsinki. Car works best. Car exchange is option for us.
Closest shop is in Masala (3 km). There is also football course, play ground for children, free tennis court (we have 3 raquets) and outside exercise equipment for adults.

Other exchanges that may interest you