Sunny 2 bedroom in Østerbro

Sunny 2 bedroom in Østerbro

Philippa

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2007


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a lovely, sunny south-facing 2-bedroom with a sofa bed living room for rent in the Østerbro neighborhood of Copenhagen that comes with two loving cats.

The first bedroom has a double bed, the 2nd bedroom is very large, has bunk beds, and is fully equipped as a children's play room. We provide all clean linens and towels.

The living room has a dining area that seats six, and a sofa that is also a double bed.

The kitchen is fully furnished with all new appliances including oven, dishwasher and a washing machine. We have a line to dry clothes. The bathroom has a shower and is very small, but clean and functional.

The apartment building also has one of Copenhagen's prettiest courtyards, an enclosed spacious and green space with lots of play equipment for children, BBQs, and tables to sit.

We have two 12-year old cats that are gentle and loving. If you should choose to stay here, the cats would need to be fed twice a day and one cat has to be fed a pill with her food. Their litter must be periodically cleaned and we'd like people who like cats and will love them. It is simple upkeep but renters must be aware that cat-responsibility is included in the rental price.

We live on a busy street that is used by emergency services here, so there is some street noise, including sirens sometimes. The big bedroom with the bunk beds faces the street. The living room and the other bedroom face a front courtyard that has a small lawn and trees.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are an American couple living in Denmark. My husband is an Architect and I am a Copy Writer. We have two daughters, aged 6 and 8 and we are looking for exchanges that would enable us to bring our kids and see more of the world. We have done one house exchange with our previous apartment in New York and loved it.

    Our interests span the urban to the rural, highlighted by a love of food and hiking and we're excited about the prospect of immersing ourselves in a community. We love pets and would be delighted to care for your pet as well.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our apartment is situated a 5-minute walk to the Haraldsgade bus stop and a 5-minute walk to the Ryparken train station, both of which can get you into city center in 10-15 minutes. We are also a 10-minute walk to the beautiful Faelled Park.

We are on the western end of Østerbro and across the street begins the neighborhood of Nørrebro.

There are lots of grocery options nearby-we are a 5-minute walk to 6 different grocery stores. There is some take-out Thai and pizza restaurants nearby and a very good fish shop. Even though there isn't a strong cafe culture in the immediate area, it's fast and easy to get to where the action is! We can arrange to share bikes and helmets with you if you'd like, including our "Nihola", the family style bike that seats two children on a bench in front, and a girls bike for 10-year olds, and two adult bikes.

Other exchanges that may interest you