Spacious, light and modern family home

Spacious, light and modern family home

Johanna

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2016


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Charming and spacious apartment on the fourth floor (no elevator). The place is light and child friendly and has two balconies. Decorated with love, but nothing expensive to break.

Apartment contains:

Large dining room with couch that can be used as a bed. Balcony with views of the street.
Livingroom with sofa and tv
Kitchen with dishwasher, gas stove, fridge and freezer. Small eating area.
Balcony with table and chairs and lots of greenery and flowers. You can smoke here if you want or have a barbecue.
Master bedroom(bed is 180 cm, futon mattress)
Child's room with big bed(130 cm, futon mattress)
Child's room with single child's bed (9o cm wide, 180 cm long (We can arrange a mattress on the floor if needed)
Bathroom (baby changing is possible), shower and washing machine
Green backyard with kids and toys and nice neighbours.
Locked room for bikes and pushchairs at streetlevel.

You'll feel at home and your kids will too if you bring any. Our place is baby safe and has loads of toys.
In the morning you can enjoy a coffee on the balcony before heading out to the city's attractions. In the afternoon, there's a wonderful light in the diningroom and the balcony. The bench in front of our building is also a great evening spot where you can enjoy the last rays from the sun and have a chat with a neighbour.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am a woman of 40 years, trained as a fashion designer and currently working as a service designer in the innovation business.
    My partner Rune is also 40 and works as an art director in an advertising bureau. In his spare time he makes music and practices his guitar playing skills.
    As a couple we enjoy going out to concerts and restaurants, hanging out with our friends and their children.
    Hugo is five years old and goes to kindergarten. He's a quiet and kind boy.
    Elliot is twelve and in the 7th grade. He reads science fiction books and plays soccer most of the time.
    We have a busy everyday life life but try to keep up our social life or go visit the grand parents in Jutland and Funen.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The apartment is located in a small and quiet street in the very trendy neighbourhood of Vesterbro. There is a huge selection of cafes, bars, specialty shops and street life. There are three good playgrounds within a short walking distance as well as one big and several smaller parks. If you want to go anywhere else in the city, there are busses or a train nearby. The beautiful old amusement park Tivoli and the city centre is within a 15 minute walk. There's also a bike rental 5 minutes away.

Here's a guide to our neighbourhood: http://www.aok.dk/in-english/cphcools-guide-to-vesterbro

You can talk to us if you have any special requests like stuff for kids etc. We'll do our best to help you out so you don't have to bring too much from home!

Other exchanges that may interest you