Cozy and light apartment

Cozy and light apartment

Britta

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2013


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our apartment is on the the 4th floor. It has 2 balconies that ensure you have sun all day, and is built on 2 floors, with kitchen-dining room, bathroom and living room downstairs, and bedroom and children's room upstairs. On top of that we have a "hems": a small cosy reading space. So actually it's 3 floors :-)
The place is very cosy, with wooden floors and a lot of day light. Our daughter is 8 years old, so you will find everything you need for a young child. The apartment has all amenities you can wish for, like several TV's, a stereo, wifi, dish washer and washing machine/dryer (downstairs in an extra laundry room). Additional to the balconies we share a yard with the other people in the house with tables and chairs, a basketball field, kids playing areas, etc. In our home lives my daughter's guinea-pig "Coco", which we vacate to friends while we are travelling.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a German-Danish couple with a 7 year old daughter. We love travelling and enjoy both the country side and hiking and walks, and buzzing cities with culture, cafes and shopping tours. Due to our daughter we need to spend some time in between on the local playgrounds. We had many successful exchanges since 2013 (Barcelona, Valencia, Berlin, Paris, Istanbul, Trieste, Den Haag, within Denmark).

  2. Rasmus is an international Marketing Manager, Britta works as a Sales Manager.

  3. We had +10 exchanges in the last years (through this and other sites), and had very good experiences each time. We are respectful and considerate with your property, and no neighbors ever complained :-)

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Østerbro is located central in Copenhagen, and within 10 minutes (by public transportation, or biking) you are in the city center and its sights like Amalienborg, the marble church, Nyhavn or the little mermaid. It takes you only the same time in the other direction to a small beach, a cosy local harbour, and a big and quiet park. Getting out to the closest s-train station gives you a view over the sea, and the newest district of Copenhagen, Nordhavn, with shops, cafes, and a swimming area. But the Østerbro quarter has very many nice cafes, restaurants and shops itself, and within walking distance from the apartment you have public transportation, supermarkets, cafes and bars, shops, the public swimming pool and the park. The street we are living in is very quiet.

Other exchanges that may interest you