Christiania

Christiania

Sonja

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

June 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

My house is little, but comfortable. The house has a large family room with kitchen, dining section, sofa section and office section. There are two bedrooms with double beds. There is a nice little bathroom with shower and washing machine. There is a small loft room with television and another double bed. The house is surrounded by lakes and every room has a beautiful view. Just outside the kitchen door is a balcony with sun all day in the summertime. In the garden there is a nice fireplace and a bathing jetty and a rowing boat. The outside area is common for the nearest neightbours, who are very friendly.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am Sonja (43) studying sociology at the university of Copenhagen. I have one child (15) and no pets. I might like to travel with some friends, so I am also interested in houses with sleeping accomodation for 4-6 persons.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

My neightbourhood is the free-town Christiania, an alternative village in central Copenhagen. No cars allowed, nice place for children.
Christiania was founded in 1971 by house squatters and is still a alternative self-managing community, and the second largest tourist attraction in Copenhagen. The danish government want to normalize Christiania, so maybe it wont be very alternative in the future! Se more information on www.christiania.org

The house is located in the outskirts of Christiania with strong social relations between neighbours and a lot of visitors. There is many children in the area, and a good atmosphere.
Close to the sea with a very good beachpark.

Other exchanges that may interest you