Townhouse 7 minutes to Copenhagen City Centre, 15 Minutes to Beach and Airport

Townhouse 7 minutes to Copenhagen City Centre, 15 Minutes to Beach and Airport

7 Reviews

Lynne

Last logged in

This month

First joined

November 2009

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our lovely new house is from 2005 and is 130 square metres with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen with dining area and living area combined.

It has a garden with patio area with BBQ, table and chairs. There is a large trampoline and we have many balls, water pistols, pop up football goals and other garden toys.

All rooms have a wooden floor and the bathrooms have a tiled floor. The kitchen is fully equipped with oven, dishwasher, Nespresso coffee machine, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster and microwave. There is a washing machine and a tumble dryer in the upstairs bathroom. There is a flat screen TV and piano keyboard in the living area.

The main bedroom has a large double bed, work desk with Mac and a small balcony. The other 2 bedrooms are childrens rooms. Both with a 200cm long bed. In one bedroom there is also a stereo, a computer and older childs toys and books. The other bedroom has toys for younger children, and a DVD player and a Wii Console. We also have a play station that can be hooked up to the TV in the living area.
We have a double air mattress which can be put into one of the rooms. We also have a travel bed, and a high chair for babies.
We also have many books in each bedroom.

We have plenty of toys for children to play with. Ranging from baby toys, lego, duplo, and brio to toy cars, games, puzzles and teddy bears.

Property features

7 Reviews

Who we are

  1. I am English and my boyfriend is Swedish. I have an apartment in Copenhagen for exchange.

    I am a running coach, a published travel writer, and a travel consultant. I enjoy running marathons and traveling very much so normally combine the two together :-)

    We are non-smokers, and are very respectful of property and neighbours.

    I have had 10 great exchanges, one in Milan in July 2010, one in Jutland, Denmark in April 2011, one in Barcelona in July 2011, one in Dubai over Christmas 2011, one more in Denmark in July 2012, one in Budapest in July 2013, one in Vordingborg Denmark in July 2014, one in Chester in October 2014, one in Berlin in July 2015, and Berlin again in 2016.

    We enjoy swopping homes very much and look forward to many more happy exchanges :-)

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The house is located 1 minutes walk from the very quiet metro station which is then only a 7 minute journey into central Copenhagen. It is also only 2 metro stops or a 15 minutes walk from fields shopping centre and a 15 minute drive from the beach and the airport. There are also bus stops 7 minutes walk away.
There is a large nature area 3 stops away by metro and another nature area 3 minutes walk away.
Tivoli gardens, Nyhavn, Copenhagen Zoo, and all the other delights of the city are within a 7 to 15 minute metro or bus ride away.

Other exchanges that may interest you