City life, sea and forest - 500 metres to city center, 1 km to beach and sea.

City life, sea and forest - 500 metres to city center, 1 km to beach and sea.

2 Reviews

Jorgen

Last logged in

This month

First joined

February 2008

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Apartment with total 5 rooms + kitchen and bath on the 3rd floor. In an house with another 4 apartments and families. Light with nice view over the city. Our house have our own grill and there is access to a yard with the other houses in the block - swing, playground, green. We have computers, a digital piano, guitars, bicycles, skateboards - you can use all of it. And oh - we have 2 nice cats, so theres a catlitter to empty. But we can them in a pension, while you're here, if that's better.

Property features

2 Reviews

Who we are

  1. A family with 2 kids (18 and 14). Well, I work as a translator (have translated lots of travel guides, so I like to travel), music teacher and musician. I am separated, so for the summer I'll probably just be travelling with my daughter. We are quite relaxed. Keywords: music,mountainbiking, jogging and family life. 3 years ago we exchanged with a family near Grenoble, and before that in Asturias, Spain. Last 2 years we ended up renting a flats for the summer holiday. Else we have spent holidays renting flats in Granada, Slovakia, Berlin, camping in Sweden, Amsterdam. We speak english, algo espanol, deutsch auch, and are working on the francois... We fell in love with southern France and Spain, the mountains and the sea. For the summer 2013 we would love to go to Barcelona.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Urban, houses app. 4 stories high, 2 nice restaurants down on the corner (and a 'seven-eleven" kiosk). The city center is app. 500 metres away. Our house is almost next to the harbour, and a nice beach for swimming and sunbathing is 1 km away. Aarhus is situated by the sea and with lots of forest nearby. Nice area for biking - also mountainbike trails in a forest 3km away. It's the second biggest city in Denmark, with many cultural things going on, many young people, because of the many educational institutions. On Google Earth there are nice photos of the city and area. Or you can se www.visitaarhus.com or www.virtualdenmark.dk/vraarhus/
You can explore Denmark, which is very green in summer. See Viking Museums, go to the north tip of Jutland, the west coast and much more.¨
43 km from our home you will find a the Best New International Golf course 2008 (www.lubker.com/UK-224.aspx).

Other exchanges that may interest you