House with a garden, very close to the centre and Prague Castle, quiet location

House with a garden, very close to the centre and Prague Castle, quiet location

2 Reviews

Klara

Last logged in

This month

First joined

October 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We live in a house (from 1930s) with an entrance hall with a fireplace (on the ground floor). Large original wooden stairs leads you to an upper floor where we spend most of our time.

There is a children´s bedroom (with 2bunk beds, one normal bed, one babycot, matrace is available as well), a kitchen/dining room with a sofa (possible to set up for 2) and TV. From the kitchen you can enter a balcony. From the study room you enter the parents´ bedroom where is a double bed. Through the gallery you also go to the bathroom and a toilet (one upstairs and one downstairs).

In the garden you can also relax on the terrace and children can play in the playhouse with a slide and there is also a sand pot.

IN 2018/2019 WE PLAN TO DO A RENNOVATION AND BUILD NEW BEDROOMS AND BATHROOM.

Property features

2 Reviews

Who we are

  1. Jakub (42) is an advocate and Klara is currently on materninty leave (before HR Consultant - 38). We have five children - all girls - they are aged between 2 years till 10 years. We have already experienced exchanges (London, Amsterdam, 4 x France). Your home would be safe in our hands as the girls are very sensible though still with such young children we are looking for a children friendly home.

    Sometimes we would prefer to travel as the whole family, sometimes without girls or only with some of them, depending on the situation.

    Note: We are open to consider a long-term exchange (we would like our children to live in an English-speaking country for a few months upto one year. Therefore we are open for any long-term proposals from English speaking country).

  2. We love travelling, reading, cinema, music, cycling, skiing, and of course nature. Girls are member of scout groups and learn to play violin, violloncello and piano.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our house with a garden is situated in a quiet residential area. It belongs to the "cleaner" Moreover, it is very close to the city centre and public transport. It is just 5 minutes walk from a tram station (direct tram to the centre - it takes to the Castle 8 minutes, or Charles Bridge 15 minutes, old town 22 minutes by direct tram) or a bus station (direct to the airport or shopiing centre). In case you would prefer to walk from our house, you can be in 20 minutes walk at the Prague Castle and then you can continue to the old town by a nice romantic walk.

Our house is located near park with some playgrounds, suitable for walking, running, roller skating, etc. At the main street with trams (5 min of walk) there you can find all the necessary shops, cafes, bakeries, drugstores, restaurants and pubs.

Best restaurants
Brevnovsky Klaster, Strahov Monastery

Other exchanges that may interest you