House with a garden for Easter 2020

House with a garden for Easter 2020


Last logged in


First joined

October 2019

Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)

Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our house is on the outskirt of the village, close to the fields and woods. We have a garden where you can sit and have a barbeque. There is also some equipment for children in the garden: trampoline, slide, swing or sandbox. We have a greenhouse with some vegetable plants during summer, which will need your help with watering. The house has two floors and a basement. There is also a terrace - it is great to have a breakfast in summer there. There is large living room with a fold-out couch that can accomodate 2 people and another couch and armchair on the first floor. Next to that is small but fully equipped kitchen (stove, baking oven, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, microwave oven, coffee maker, kettle act.) with dining table for 4, on the same floor is bathroom and toilet. There are 3 bedrooms and a bathroom with a shower, toilet, 2 sinks and bath on the second floor. There is doublebed in master bedroom , next is bedroom for kids with 2 beds (one of them is high, accessed up a ladder) and lot of toys. The last is guestroom with 2 more beds (one is a drawer of the other, with regular mattress) The rooms as well as the water are heated by heat pump – the temperature has been set for the whole house and we can regulate it remotely if you need. Wi-fi connection is throughout the house.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Ilona and Roman in our early forties with 2 sons (7,11) and a dog. Roman works as a sales manager in family-run company and I work in a development company. We are able to exchange our house for 1 or 2 weeks or for a long weekend in some closer destination. When we travel, we put our dog to our parent´s or grand parent´s house or if you insist he can stay with you, he´s very friendly and loves company :-) We like to travel with my brother or parents as we have great family relationships and they don´t speak any foreign language, so they are grateful if they can travel with us – if agreed. We are non-smokers. We like sport – cycling, in-line skating, skiing and Roman is a big fan of sailing. We like to travel and this is an opportunity how to travel more often and also how to find out more about culture and style of living in other destinations. We are reliable and we will look after your home as if it is our own and leave it clean and tidy. Similarly we will trust you to do the same. We will give you lots of information which will make you enjoy your stay. At the moment we are looking for an exchange for 4-5 nights during Easter 2020 somewhere in Europe

Our availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our house is located in a village with 2500 inhabitants, 10km from Pilsen. The village has 3 small grocery shops and 2 restaurants including pizza restaurant within walking distance. 2km from our house is Berounka river and a camp with fast food and refreshment kiosk – it´s opened only May – September. We can lend you our canoe boat and you can take a ride. We can also provide our bicycles – 3 adult bikes and 1 children´s bike. We also hope we could swap cars – if possible. There is also train and bus connection with Pilsen every hour from our village.
In Pilsen you can visit well known brewery Pilsner Urquell and Gambrinus. There is a great view over the city from a Church of St.Bartholomew´s tower. You can see the second largest Jewish synagogue in Europe, renaissance city hall or you can visit historical underground. Pilsen is 100km far from Prague. Using motorway you can reach Prague in about an hour (by bus or car) you can also take a train.

in Pilsen

Other exchanges that may interest you