Private garden in Oak Bay. Easy walk to good restaurants. Audi A6 available.

Private garden in Oak Bay. Easy walk to good restaurants. Audi A6 available.

John

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a very comfortable home in a quiet neighbourhood close to the ocean, parks and shopping. It has two bedrooms each with a queen size beds. The master bedroom has an ensuite and a fireplace for those cosy mornings with the newspaper (local and national are delivered daily) and tea/coffee. The third bedroom serves as a sewing room and home office with internet access. There is a second full bathroom on the second floor. Downstairs has a newly renovated kitchen with stainless-steel appliances and granite counter tops which adjoins the dining room with a gas fireplace. The comfortable living room features a wood burning fireplace and lovely antique furniture and a 42inch plasma TV with Bose surround sound and 400+ satellite channels. The private garden has a pond surrounded by patios and a pergola where you can relax at the end of the day enjoying a glass of wine or a cup of tea, whatever you fancy. We have two well behaved female cats, Koko and Zoe, who will need minimal looking after. If you will be away for more than three nights we can arrange for a neighbour to look after them.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are primarily interested in the three weeks of Christmas 2010 and New Years 2011 and September 2011. My wife has month-end accounting due the first week of every month so we are restricted to the last three weeks of any month. We travel on points and need to book one year in advance so we like to plan early. Here is a little bit more about ourselves: We are a family of four grownup children, four grandchildren and two well behaved female cats Koko and Zoe. Two of our children live in Victoria and an arrangement can be made to pick you from the airport. Also they would be available if any help is needed regarding the house. My wife works for the local accounting office of Grant Thornton providing network support and internal client services and is restricted to traveling the last 3 weeks of the month. I have managed my own private dental practice for the past 30 years. We enjoy having nice things ourselves, and therefore would know how to take care of yours. We are considerate people and will do our utmost to make sure that your home and belongings are left in the same condition as we find them. Neither of us smokes and ours is a smoke free home. Other information: We have home and car insurance which covers anything that might go wrong. We have a Audi ALLROAD that we are willing to exchange. We have traveled extensively to Belgium, Croatia, France, Holland, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia,Spain, Vietnam and Yorkshire.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in the municipality of Oak Bay which is just east of downtown Victoria. Please check out the www.victoriatourism.com for more information. Our back yard looks out on a park like setting. A short walk of 10 - 15 minutes will take you to the ocean and world class restaurants.

Other exchanges that may interest you