Large comfortable Victorian house in safe friendly neighbourhood.

Large comfortable Victorian house in safe friendly neighbourhood.

Claire

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

November 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Grande maison renovee de famille dans un quartier calm 1.5 km de centre ville. 2 voitures.

Large Victorian House renovated to provide comfortable family accomodation. It is in a small quiet street with easy parking for both cars. We are lucky to have kind, friendly neighbours.

2 etages, 4 chambres, grand jardin avec trampo.

On the ground floor there is an entrance porch, large airy hallway, 4 receptions rooms (sitting room, dining room, office and garden room), kitchen and cloakroom (second toilet & wash basin.) On the first floor there is a landing, four bedrooms (two double, two single) and a bathroom.

The house is spacious, light and airy with high ceilings and many original period features, such as working fire places, cornices and stained glass windows.

There is a large private garden to the rear of the house, with patio and outdoor dining area and a lawn with trampoline and swings for children to play on as well as trees to climb.

We also have all the usual modern facilities including; computers with wireless broadband internet access, DVD players, digital radio and television as well as a pool table.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Famille de 5 -3 ados biens comportes.

    We are a family of five. Claire, mum, is a teacher of children of special needs and enjoys reading, particularly french literature, travel, films and working out at the gym. David, dad, is a financial advisor and enjoys all sports, watching and participating, particularly football (soccer), tennis and swimming.

    Our children are; Josie, aged 17, who is into all music and dance. Imogen aged 16 is into netball, tennis and drama. Finlay, aged 14, who is into all things sporty and is a good footballer and tennis player, but also plays piano.We have two cars, a Toyota Previa 7 seater and a little Toyata runabout.

    We also have a cat, Lucy, who is no trouble, but could be persuaded to take a holiday away if required.

    We have had 4 previous home exchanges,in England and abroad, each has been a great success for both sides. We would take great care of your home.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Bristol is a beautiful, vibrant, university city, full of history and culture. The historic harbourside hosts The Festival of the Sea and there are boat trips, museums and galleries. Our city is the home of Concorde and it also hosts an amazing hot air balloon festival, as well as festivals for music, kites, organic food, etc.


There are several markets as well as a wide range of shops and leisure facilities, both in the centre as well as the out of town mall (15 mins).

There are two major railway stations, an international airport, and access in 5 minutes to motorways. London is two hours away (1 hour 10 by train), the coast 1 hour Oxford 1 hour, Stratford upon Avon 1 hour, Bath 30 minutes, Wales 30 minutes, Cotswolds 45 minutes, Cornwall 2 hours. There are so many places which are close enough for a day or half day trip. We can loan our 7 seat Toyota Previa with air con & satt nav for easy comfortable driving.

We live in Bishopston, a safe, friendly neighbourhood of period properties, approx 1 mile from the city centre, with its own character and local centre, full of independent shops, traditional pubs, cafes and restaurants.

Within 5 minutes walk there is public swimming and tennis and we have a 2 local parks.

Other exchanges that may interest you