Toronto Downtown.subway/metro/shops/restaurants/park only 1 block away.Wow!

Toronto Downtown.subway/metro/shops/restaurants/park only 1 block away.Wow!

Carolyn

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Note: SUMMER 2008 is flexible for vacation dates.Brief stay or longer stay. Prefer under 3 weeks. We have not made our plans yet. Shorter stays are OK also. NOTE: Can consider a non-concurrent stay if dates don't match....Our home is 3 storey reno-restoration of a circa 1908 residence. Warm, inviting brick detached home on quiet, lovely treed street between 3 parks. High demand Danforth/Riverdale area in center of Toronto. The subway/metro station is only 1 block away. Walk 1 block to lively bistros, restaurants with outdoor open air patios/cafes/ shops, and flower/ fruit/ cheese markets. It's only a few subway stops to the heart of Downtown and Yorkville at Yonge/Bloor or to the City Hall or the Waterfront.DETAILS: MAIN FLOOR: living room, diningroom, huge eat-in kitchen. 2ND FLOOR: Master bedroom has queen bed for 2. 2nd bedroom has a twin bed for 1. 3rd bedroom has a double bed for 2. 3RD FLOOR: New attic loft with skylights is family room or media/TV room. Hardwood floors in most rooms. 3 baths includes huge luxury main 4 piece bath with separate glass shower stall, deep soaker tub, marble floors & vanity. Other 2 baths have toilet and sink. Basement has laundry & storage. Fenced private back yard/garden with trees, flowers, Barbeque and dining table and chairs outside.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We're husband, wife & child of 13 years. We have an indoor/outdoor cat that remains during a home exchange. My husband and I work together in our own business. Our son is in a private school/International Baccalaureate program/is fluently bilingual in English & French/plus 3rd year Spanish. I speak a bit of French. My family has been in Canada for several centuries. My husband's family came here 40 years ago from Scotland. Love history/geography/travelling/ reading/ music.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Area: Lovely, scenic residential area. Fun shopping/food & delis/health and organic stores/retail street with dozens of restaurants, indoor/outdoor cafes, music/entertainment/ comedy only one block away. So close to
downtown/Yonge Street yet in a quiet area. No need for a car as subway/train 2 blocks. Park across the road & 2 huge parks within a few blocks. Safe area for walking even at night! Playgrounds, wading pools, large outdoor or indoor pools for older kids/adults. Running tracks. Tennis. Playing/sports fields.Easy to bike from here to lake/beach or right downtown.

Other exchanges that may interest you