Central North Shore of Vancouver - 20 min. to downtown

Central North Shore of Vancouver - 20 min. to downtown

1 Review

Pauline

Last logged in

This month

First joined

September 2008

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our family home is of heritage vintage with many recent updates. Our charming setting is welcoming and sun filled, you may just wish to spend your time here on our back deck under the shade of the maple tree, and watch the flowers and vegetables grow.
The kitchen is set up for multiple cooks to work together, or keep the cook company while you watch a little TV at the counter while dinner cooks. It seems to be the hub of the house which draws us all in.
There is a full size dining room, living room with cozy places to read or play piano. Downstairs has a second sitting area for TV.

We have 4 bedrooms each with comfortable beds, none smaller than a long double on the main floor. There are 2 1/2 baths over three stories, one on each level. The main bathroom is newly renovated.

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. We are Pauline and Dave, for the most part we are almost empty nesters, in our fifties. One of our sons lives nearby, the other is in university in another town, but comes home to visit on school breaks. I work in medical imaging in Vancouver, and Dave is a marine surveyor. We enjoy outdoor pursuits, especially skiing, but also hiking, cycling and most things outdoors.

    Our sons were educated in french immersion and are frequently available if french is spoken, two neighbours speak German, another speaks Italian.


    As a family we have hosted many homestay students over 15 years,from all over the world, we have completed 3 home exchanges as well. You may want to consider a hosted situation if simultaneous situations are not possible. We love to meet new people, and see new places.
    We look forward to hearing proposals from people interested in our part of the world, I can promise excellent advise on daytrips from our house for at least 2 weeks. Rain or shine, you will not be bored.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

A 2 block walk to a beautiful park with tennis courts/ soccer / bocci /playgrounds/ walking trails and transit.Mountain biking is a 10 min. pedal away. Shopping is a short walk. This is a safe and inviting neighbourhood with beautiful vistas of downtown, north shore mountains and the waterfront is a 10 minute bus ride. Downtown Vancouver is a 15 min. bus ride. The resort town of Whistler is 1 hr 15 minutes by car along a scenic coastal highway.
We have lived in this home 23 years. We enjoy this area for our friendly neighbours, it's proximity to Vancouver, but also for it's escape to the woods and trails nearby our home. Here are some links of nearby attractions to get you started:

http://www.tourismvancouver.com/
http://vancouversnorthshore.com/

Other exchanges that may interest you