Lovely eco-home with garden, easy acces to Brussels

Lovely eco-home with garden, easy acces to Brussels

Delphine

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2013


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is an eco-refurbished and comfortable old village house (1920) with a large terrace facing south and overlooking a beautiful view, and a nice garden full of fruit trees.

It is a 3-story house, on the second floor are 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom, on the third floor is a very large bedroom with laundry room and a second bathroom.
It is situated next to the beautiful 'foret de Soignes' and is only 20 minutes away from the city of Brussels.

We love inviting friends, spending time in the garden, to walk and to bike, ...

Notre maison est une ancienne maison villageoise (1920) 'eco'-rénovée en 2010 (très basse énergie, panneaux solaires photovoltaïques, citerne d'eau de pluie). Elle est très lumineuse, confortable et chaleureuse, avec une belle terrasse plein sud, un jardin écologique et 'gourmand' et une magnifique vue sur la vallée.

Au 1er étage il y a 3 chambres à coucher (1 avec lit double et 2 avec lit simple) et 1 salle de bains + WC, au 2è étage une grande chambre (avec lit double) et coin lecture et une 2ème salle de bain + WC.

Notre maison est située près de la magnifique forêt de Soignes et à 20 minutes en voiture de Bruxelles.

Nous aimons inviter des amis, jardiner, randonner, faire du vélo...

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 3 persons with a 6-year old little boy. I am a Civil Engineer Architect (40), with particular interest for passive and very low energy buildings, organic agriculture, and transition towns, and my man is a retired Economist (65).

    We like to spend time with family, take walks, and making good cuisines for friends with the vegetables of our garden.

    Nous sommes une famille de 3 personnes, avec un petit garçon de 6 ans. Je suis ingénieur civil architecte et passionnée par les bâtiments passifs et écologiques, l'agriculture bio, les villes en transition, et mon compagnon est un économiste retraité.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Situated next to the 'lac de Genval' and the beautiful 'foret de Soignes', in a very quiet and peaceful neighbourhood and a beautiful view of the valley of Lasne, our home is only 20 minutes away from the city of Brussels. 10 minutes to Walibi and Aqualibi (a fun water park), 10 minutes to cinema and swimming pool. Access by car or by train (5 min. from trainstation) is very easy to see other famous Belgian cities (Bruges - 1h30, Dinant - 1h, Ghent - 1h, Antwerp - 1h ...).

Notre maison est située près du lac de Genval et de la magnifique forêt de Soignes et, pour les ados, à 10 minutes du parc d'attraction Walibi + Aqualibi, et à 20 minutes en voiture de Bruxelles. Mais c'est encore plus facile en train (la maison est à 1,8 km de la gare). Les principales villes touristiques de Belgique sont aisément accessibles en train ou en voiture (Bruges - 1h30, Dinant - 1h, Gand - 1h, Anvers - 1h ...).

Other exchanges that may interest you