Nice villa at edge of town in natural surroundings

Nice villa at edge of town in natural surroundings

Kurt

Last logged in

This month

First joined

March 2015


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Recently renovated villa with private garden at the edge of the small and cosy town Lokeren. Our house is situated in a quite neighbourhood, 5 min walking from the town center and 3 min walking from a nice natural reserve.

Downstairs:
Fully equipped kitchen with 3 ovens, large fridge, freezer, gas cooking and all sort of cooking equipment available. A delight if you like to make your on delicious meal.
Large living room with full oak wooden floor and with diner table that easily seats 10 people. Cosy TV corner.
One double bedroom with en suite bathroom and shower.
Separate toilet.

Upstairs:
2 x double bed bedroom
2 x 1 bed bedroom
1 bathroom with bath and large shower
Washing room with sink, wasmachine and dryer
Toilet

Garden:
Private garden full of fruits trees and plants and vegetables. Everything from the garden, besides the grass, is eatable. Large outside dining area and separate BBQ area with the choice of a gaz BBQ or a charcoal BBQ.

We are situated close to the train station (700m, 5 min walk) but also only 50 m from a natural reserve. Ideal location for cycling (even to the Netherlands, like Hulst,n which is only 30 km away), walking or kayaking (kayaks for rent at 800 m from the house, in the town center. You can also rent an electric boat to discover the area). We are perfectly situated (10 min from the highway) for visiting Belgium: 15 min from Ghent, 25 min from Antwerp, 45 min from Brussels, 50 min from Bruges, 1 hour from the coast. If you want to go further, Paris, Rotterdam, Cologne is all below 3 hours by car.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Hi, my partner's name is Inge and my name is Kurt. Inge works as head of communications and PR at ST Lucas School of Arts, Antwerp and I am head of Master program at the same art university. My wife is mastering the arts of ceramics and photography and I curate exhibitions and publish books on contemporary art & design.

    There are 2 children Raphaël, born in 2002 and Zelie, a daughter, born in 2009. Raphaël loves music and games and enjoys being a puber. Zelie is into horse riding and ballet and is trying hard to beat her brother into being a puber. We also have a 6 year old dog Noa, who is a Weimaraner.

    We travel the world to discover new ways of thinking, living and eating and we love to explore the artistic unknown and the cultural heritage.

    We are open to travel anywhere, as long as it fits within our holiday schedule and budget. Car exchange is possible and we have bikes for everyone at the house.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Other exchanges that may interest you