Sleeps 4 - 2 bedroomed 115m² + terrace fully equiped close transports

Sleeps 4 - 2 bedroomed 115m² + terrace fully equiped close transports

Claire

Last logged in

This month

First joined

August 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

This frirst floor apartment, protected by a a secured door is situated 15 minutes (public transports or 1 hours walk) from the world famous "Grand Place".

It has two large bedrooms equiped with double beds, 1 with a 140 x 200 cm, the other with a 160 x 200 cm bed with excellent mattrasses.

The lounge has new coach which, if needed, opens up into a proper double bed (140 x 200 cm)

The kitchen is large and well equiped with a large fridge/deep freezer, an oven, an induction cooking plate and an extractor hood and a dishwashing machine.
It has a senseo coffee machine, a microwave oven a good choice of pots and pans and all required cooking utensils.
The kitchen opens up on a 10m² terrace, well situated, south west facing with the afternoon sun It overlooks the garden areas of adjacent small houses and apartments.

It has a bathroom with a large bath with shower, and a bassin.
It also is equiped with a washing machine and a dryer.
It has a separate toilet.

Although there is no allocated parking spots, it is usually easy to find a parking space in the street.

A cleaning lady comes once a week to clean this lovely apartment.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Nous sommes un couple de retraités NON-FUMEURS, Jacki et Claire.

    Si Jacki ne parle que le Français, Claire parle le Français, l'Anglais, l'Allemand, et un peu d'Afrikaans et de Néerlandais.

    Nous aimons tous deux les voyages et venons de faire un voyage de 2 mois de l'île de la Réunion, Maurice, les Seychelles, le Sultanat d'Oman, la Jordanie, Israel, le Canal de Suez, les îles Grecques et l'Italie.
    Nous avons fait plusieurs voyages aux U.S.A., au Canada en Colombie Britannique et en Alaska.

    En 2014 nous sommes partis 4 mois à Singapour, en Nouvelle Zéelande en Australie et à Hong-Kong. 98% de notre voyage n'était que des échanges de maisons, 11 en tout.

    Ce fut une expérience extraordinaire, à refaire absolument.

    Nous y avons rencontré des personnes formidables que j'ai le plaisir d'appeler "amis" aujourd'hui.

    MERCI à tous nos amis du bout du monde.

    Nous vous invitons à visiter notre petit site Internet, bilingue Français/Anglais.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The apartment is located just minutes away from green areas, lovely parks and close to the football grounds of the Brussels ANDERLECHT football club.

I is situated close to public transports and minutes away from the metro.

The three main train stations are only about 30 minutes from the apartment and the main Brussels Airport (Zaventem) is only 45 minutes from the apartment.

Do you know that, all persons OVER 65 years of age may travel on all Belgian trains at a cost of 6.50 EUR return fee whatever may be your destination so long as you leave after 9.00 am (week days - no limits during week-ends). (This offer does NOT apply in July and August).

Thus you may visit Bruges, Ostende, Antwerpen, Gent, Namur, Liège etc ... etc ... at a very low cost.

You do NOT need a car in Belgium, and it is very easy to visit Brussels or other cities when you are based in this apartment.

Best restaurants
Lots to do in Brussels!
Nightlife
Yes
Favourite cafés
Yes
Where to go shopping
Yes
Your area's cultural and historical landmarks
Yes
Local walks
Yes
Places you love to exercise
Yes
Top day trips
Plenty

Other exchanges that may interest you