House with a Garden in the South of Vienna

House with a Garden in the South of Vienna

Julia

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

June 2017


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We want to share our family house (150 qm) with a garden (700 qm). The house is located in a southern district ("Favoriten") in Vienna. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living room, a well-equipped kitchen, a laundry. Up to 7 people can sleep here (4-5 adults, 2-3 children). Public transportation is available to the city center (about 20 minutes) and two large railway stations (10 and 20 minutes). Parking in front of the house. Vienna airport can be reached within a 20 minutes drive. Shops are available within a 5 minute drive or 10 minute walk. Large leisure park for running, biking, walking can be reached within a two minute walk.

Our house is well-equipped and needs good maintenance. It is not "children-proof" as our two babies are quite careful with our stuff. Children who tend to take out books, shelfs, kitchenware, pictures, lighters, alcohol bottles can do that easily here and it would be stressful for you to oversee it.
Our babies are small, so we are fully equipped with toys, children beds, diaper changing pad, baby tub etc. You can use all this stuff if required.
We do not have any animals inside the house and we do not want any here.
You can smoke on the terrace or in the lodge but please not in the house (because of our babies).
We have a car (Volvo S60 sedan) that can be borrowed. We will leave you some basic food (pasta, butter, milk, bread, cheese, beer), which you are welcome to eat and re-stash when you leave.
We have a laundry room you can use.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are four family members. Julian and Julia are the parents, Ida (2yrs) and Toni (newborn) the babies. We both work in consulting companies. Julian's mother lives next door.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our house is located in a green and quiet part of the district. Here live mainly families and older couples. There is a large shopping center nearby with restaurants, shops and a cinema (10 minutes walk). A large park with a small lake provides possibilities for walking, running, and cycling. If you take the tram you can reach the inner districts after 20 minutes, for shopping, nightlife and sightseeing. Childrens' playgrounds around the corner.

Other exchanges that may interest you