Suburban family home only 15 minutes to beach, close to town and train access

Suburban family home only 15 minutes to beach, close to town and train access

Rachel

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is very family oriented. It is a clean single storey home with attached double garage on a corner block - 5 mins drive to local shops and 15mins to the North or South to wonderful local beaches and lakes. It has 4 bedrooms with an ensuite to the main. Three of the bedrooms have built in robes. There are single beds in 3 of the rooms - with plenty of room for fold-out beds in each and a queen size bed in the main bedroom. There is also a double sofa bed in the lounge room for added guest room. There is a PC with internet access and laundry facilities. Outside there is a covered BBQ area with BBQ facilities and sunny clothes drying area and trampoline for the children. There is a home gym in the garage and toolshed out the back with lawn and garden facilities. Bikes are available for the children as well as scooters and rollerblades. There is a large TV/Stereo/DVD in lounge and smaller TV's/DVD's in 3 of the bedrooms. There is pay TV and a Playstation 2 available. This is an ideal family home for the family that wants comfort and fun. The home is very open-plan and encourages family interaction.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a fun and active family of 5, who enjoy the outdoors. We are involved in golf, swimming, surfing, dancing, football and soccer.

    We enjoy entertaining and eating out with friends.

    My name is Rachel and my husband and I are mid-late 30's with 3 children aged 7,9,11. They are well mannered and well behaved children who are used to taking care of their own belongings. we are a neat and tidy family but not fastidious or obsessive and expect the same in return.

    We are looking to seeing this wonderful world in which we live, but obviously, with having children this is often financially difficult. We feel that whilst we live in a beautiful part of the world many others remain a mystery to us.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our home is located within Dapto, a suburb of Wollongong - 1 1/2 hours south of the hustle and bustle of central sydney. A short 5 minute walk away is several children's playgrounds and bike track. There is sporting fields, tennis courts and shops about 10 minutes walk away. Within our suburb is lots of boutique-style shops, grocery and novalty stores. About 5 minutes drive to local golf course and lake for fishing. Bus stop is 5 minutes walk, whilst electric train within 10 minutes walk. This will have you in central Sydney within 2 hours. There are a vast array of local restaurants including, mexican, Thai and Indian, as well as a local club for bistro or family meals and entertainment.

Other exchanges that may interest you