3 b/r home in great locale -200 m to rainforest -2km to Beach -1 hour to Sydney

3 b/r home in great locale -200 m to rainforest -2km to Beach -1 hour to Sydney

Murray

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

The two storey brick house, built in 1982, is located on a large (1700sm)sloping leafy block. It is close to the bush and has many native plants, parrots and possums. The house is built into the side of the slope so access is via the kitchen or Lounge on the top floor. The main bedroom has a waterbed, ensuite, walk in wardrobe and ocean views at one end of house. It is open to the morning sun. It is next to a large lounge/TV room, next to an open plan kitchen/dining/living room then two childrens bedrooms with bathroom with separate shower and bath. A balcony extends along top floor. Downstairs, there is a snooker room with 10' table, office, laundry and workshop. There are stereo/CD system downstairs with around 500 mixed CDs. The 127cm 1080p TV upstairs has an Xbox 360, DVD, DVD recorder and small Dolby 5.1 home theatre sound system attached.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Murray. I am a 56 year old Systems Analyst. My wife, Debra is a computer programmer. We have a 15 year old daughter and an 13 year old son. We are looking for an opportunity to visit either Vancouver/Whistler or the ski fields of Europe during our childrensâ school holidays in December-January. They could miss some school, so the period could be up to six weeks. We would prefer to have other activities available besides skiing. My daughter is learning German and French, and I speak minimal French. I am a keen golfer and surfer. There are 60 public access courses within 1.5 hours drive of our home. There are three within 20 minutes drive. We have two vehicles, a 1998 Toyota Tarago, seating 8 people and a 1997 Holden Vectra (rebadged German Opel) seating 4 people, and would like to include them in the swap.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We have a spacious private home on the outskirts of Thirroul, a coastal town of 6,000 people. Thirroul was once described as Australia's seaside and mountainside paradise, where adventurous bushwalks and seaside activities would occupy the visitors. The house is located in a quiet cul de sac 200 metres from an open national park. The house is 100 m above sea level, with a 400 m escarpment as a backdrop Please view the location in the photo from Sandon Point. In January, it is usually warm and sunny. The air temperature is between 22-34c and the water temperature between 18-24c. Sun rises around 6am and sets around 8.30pm. Because of the proximity to the sea and regular afternoon sea breezes, it rarely gets get too hot. The house is 2km or 5 minutes from a patrolled surf beach with an Olympic sized pool. There are numerous beaches and lakes within a short drive. Wollongong, a city of 300,000 people is 20 minutes south and Sydney is 70km or 1 hour north. Mascot airport is 45 minutes north. Canberra, the national capital is a 2 hours drive south west.

Other exchanges that may interest you