Sydney NSW CBD North Facing 1 Bedroom Unit with City & Harbour Views.

Sydney NSW CBD North Facing 1 Bedroom Unit with City & Harbour Views.

5 Reviews

Kathy

Last logged in

This month

First joined

November 2014

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our 19th Floor unit is located in the heart of the city of Sydney overlooking Hyde Park, in the distance are Harbour and Opera House views.
This contemporary unit has 24 hour security access, reception area, an outside swimming pool, spa and internal gym all located on the top 29th level.
With a northerly aspect the combined lounge, dining room & kitchen are bright and sunny. Even in winter it would be unusual for us to use the air conditioning for heating.
The modern galley kitchen contains a Fridge/Freezer, Dishwasher, Oven, Convection Microwave, 2 pot Induction top + BBQ grill + Deep Fryer with overhead Exhaust Fan.
The lounge has a comfortable, large 2.5 seater leather lounge with foot stools, 2 additional lounge chairs, a 105cm Plasma TV & Bose Stereo System interconnected with the bathroom. The dining table seats 4 and can be extended to seat 6. The main balcony extends across the lounge room.
The main bedroom has a king size bed, 2 side tables, reading lights, radio and walk in wardrobe. It has a small balcony facing south.
The study, contains a lounge and has a small balcony facing north west.
The bathroom contains a shower, sink, toilet, laundry tub, linen cupboard, washing machine/dryer, heated towel rail & floor.
Carpet, air conditioning & electric blinds are throughout the unit. There is also an intercom system.
Please note : There is no vehicle parking available with this exchange.

Property features

5 Reviews

Who we are

  1. We are Greg (56) and Kathy (63) who retired in 2007. In 2008 we cycled around Australia for 5 years returning in 2013. We both love the outdoors (walking & cycling), camping & escaping to the countryside 4 hours west of Sydney, where we have just finished renovating an old farm house. We also love travelling internally & overseas & have a great interest in food & wine.
    Kathy's family all live in the UK (London, Norfolk Broads, Leicestershire) so we're looking forward to an exchange in the UK in a small town/village & where we can pursue our love of walking/food.
    The exchange does not have to be simultaneous as we can happily stay in our farm house when our Sydney unit is not available for our use. While on our cycle trip we registered as house sitters and looked after 6 properties here in Australia and can supply references on request.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

As we are located in the heart of Sydney everything is at your doorstep, the choice is endless.
Local places to go: Hyde Park (opposite unit), Art Galleries, Museums, Opera House, Royal Botanical Gardens, Centennial Park, Harbour Bridge, Shopping Malls, abundance of cafes/restaurants with Haymarket (China Town) about a 10 min walk away and Surry Hills just next door.
Local activities - walking, swimming, cycling, golfing & many more.
Languages Spoken - English
Nearest major Airport - Kingsford Smith - 6.7 klms
Circular Quay Ferries - 1.9 klms, 30 mins walk
Nearest major Train Station - Central Station - 1.3 klms, 20 min walk
Local train station - Museum - 280 mtrs, 3 min walk
Other info - public transport system (buses, ferries, trains & light rail) all within easy access & a great way to move around the city & environs.

Other exchanges that may interest you