A small cosy 1brm Apartment, simply but comfortably set out close to Melbourne

A small cosy 1brm Apartment, simply but comfortably set out close to Melbourne


Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2006

Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)

Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

This is a small and cosy apartment, that we have freshly painted and put timber floors down in. Our home has all we find neccessary to enjoy a simple but enjoyable life. If you need grand luxury this is probably not the home for you, but if you like living where the energy is good and home feels secure and private then this is for you.

You will be sharing the home with two pets plus an aquarium. The dog (Luna - 7 months) and cat (tiger 9yrs old) are house trained and polite. Luna loves to go for a walk to the local parks morning and afternoon. We therefore need someone who loves animals. Tiger is self sufficient and happy if there is food available and the occasional lap to curl up on.

We have an elder daughter who lives one block away and is happy to feed and care for pets if you decide to venture out for a few days.

The Queen size bed is really comfortable and the view out all the windows in the apartment is green and leafy. We are only a two floor block and our home is on the first floor. Under cover parking is available.

Their is fast DSL internet connection and free STD calls within Australia, and ultra cheap calls back to the USA (around 1.9c per minute. We have a great computer and fax machine also.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Richard and I am a business analyst and planner. My wife Amrei is a professional ballet dancer and we have a new addition to our household Aninha our 8 month old baby girl.

    We love pets, plants and travel. We travel several times a year usually but this time is longer as Amrei is completing a teacher training course in LA's Bikram yoga school of India. So the actual period we will need your home is from the 8th of April thru the 19th of June inclusive.

    we are clean and tidy and take care of our environment, we live a simple and honest life so are not expecting a luxury home ...just a home that has a nice feel to it too.

Our availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

St Kilda is 17 mins by the famous Melbourne trams from Melbourne CBD, and we are a 12-15 min bicycle ride from Port Phillip Bay with its beaches. St Kilda is an older and leafy suburb, quiet and a lovely feel. Our street is a cul-de-sac and so only traffic is local residents.

There are a myriad of parks and gardens within easy reach. Also close to dozens of restaurants and good shopping. A 20 minute tram ride to the famous Queen Victoria Markets where you can buy anything from a Gucci look alike hand bag to the freshest fruit, veges, eggs and seafoods at amazing prices.

In the centre of town on the Yarra River is teh Arts centre, incorporating theatre, dance Art Gallery and a myriad of award winning eating establishments.

Melbournians are friendly and helpful probably due to our multicultural origins, you can meet someone from any country in the world.

Within a 2 hr driving radius there is the beautiful Mornington Peninsula and its beaches, wineries and countryside, the Grampian ranges so beautiful for their hiking and bush walks.

Other exchanges that may interest you