Comfortable 3 Bedroom Home in Eastern Suburbs of Melbourne - Sleeps 7

Comfortable 3 Bedroom Home in Eastern Suburbs of Melbourne - Sleeps 7

Tracey

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Comfortable family home with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Master bedroom with Queen Size bed. 2nd bedroom with Double/Single bunk (1 up + 2 down = sleeps 3) + another single bed. 3rd bedroom with one single bed. Very large kitchen/lounge/dining room (see photo). All the usual mod cons. plus beautiful piano (mum's pride and joy), exercise bike, world's greatest collection of Duplo and other assorted toys.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 5 - mum and dad are both teachers in their 40s. Children are aged 12, 10 and 8. We are experienced house exchangers and the children understand that staying in someone else's home is a priviledge. We've never had any issues with anything getting broken or damaged - even when we've stayed in houses with lots of precious things everywhere.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Located in the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne, approximately 1/2 an hour from the city by car or by public transport. House is on a heavily treed hill where the main sounds are from the local birdlife. 5 mins. to the local (major) shopping centre, restaurants, cinemas, library etc. 5 mins. walk to local bushwalking or 15 mins. drive to more major bushwalking areas. Lots of local potteries and galleries. 15 minutes to Yarra Valley wineries. 1/2 an hour to hot air ballooning, Healesville Sanctuary (Australian Wildlife park) etc.

Other exchanges that may interest you