2 Bedroom Townhouse in Melbourne's Suburbs

2 Bedroom Townhouse in Melbourne's Suburbs

Christie

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is a townhouse in suburban Melbourne. It is two storey, with 2 bedrooms + study + bathroom + toilet upstairs and living/dining + kitchen + second toilet downstairs. The house is less than 10 years old, carpeted upstairs and polished floorboards downstairs. The master bedroom comprises a queen bed, TV and walk in robe while the second bedroom has a king single and built in robes (could substitute a set of bunks for the single bed). The study has a large desk space with a PC, printer and broadband internet. The kitchen is fairly small but includes a large side-by-side fridge/freezer and a dishwasher. The living dining area is well appointed with a 12-seater antique dining table (only 8 chairs though), a 4-seater sofa, two armchairs and an 80cm TV with surround sound, DVD player, VCR and satellite TV. There is a small courtyard out the back and a balcony off the study. We have a single car garage which opens onto the courtyard. We also have a 1994 Mitsubishi Verada sedan (automatic transmission) available for a car exchange.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Greg and Christie are a young married couple (mid-twenties) with no children. Greg is a software consultant while Christie is a weather forecaster. Greg's hobbies include tennis and indoor soccer while Christie is a competitive figure skater and also likes to dance. We both enjoy hiking, rollerblading and cycling. Christie has been offered an opportunity to work at the UK Met Office in Exeter, UK for 3 months so we are looking for a home exchange in that area from the end of June. We have not done a home exchange before but we are both very responsible (we're non-smokers and don't drink) and would treat your home with respect and care. Christie's parents live in an adjoining suburb and would be willing to offer any assistance that might make your stay in Melbourne more comfortable.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We are located in a quiet suburban neighbourhood. We are a 1 minute walk from a Zone 2 train station or a 10 minute walk from a Zone 1 station (saves you money if you're travelling to the city centre by train). There are also bus services easily accessible. A local shopping strip includes a greengrocer, bakery and convenience store, and also an excellent Indian restaurant. There are 3 supermarkets only 5 minutes' drive away, and a 10-15 minute drive will take you to a large shopping mall. The beach is a 10-15 minute drive away, and includes rollerblading/cycling tracks along the foreshore. There is also a public swimming pool within a short driving distance, and a number of parks within easy walking distance (including tennis courts). We are 15km from the city centre, and it usually takes about 25 minutes to travel this distance on the train. We are located on the southeast side of Melbourne so are ideally situated for day trips to the picturesque Mornington Peninsula. Melbourne is a fantastic city and there is no shortage of museums, galleries, parks, shopping centres, theatres, cinemas etc for you to explore.

Other exchanges that may interest you