4 Bedroom home with pool, beachside suburb

4 Bedroom home with pool, beachside suburb

1 Review

Catherine

Last logged in

Today

First joined

December 2009

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is two storeys, with 3 bedrooms, the main bathroom ,separate toilet, kitchen, dining and lounge rooms upstairs. The bedrooms are carpeted, whilst the living areas have polished wooden floors. All 3 bedrooms have built in robes. Earlier this year, we finally completed renovations to the bathroom and kitchen and are delighted with the results. New photos have been added.

The back patio is new and large and has a full table and lounging area and pull down blinds to keep the area cool. The side patio houses the BBQ and another table. Both patios have views and breezes.

Downstairs is a large bedroom, bathroom, laundry and double garage. The yard is flat and fully fenced, as is the pool area. The pool is also relatively new and being salt water is easy to care for.

Lorikeets and various other birds visit, we even feed visiting magpies by hand.

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. Ralph and I have recently completed our first two exchanges and what a great experience it was. We met wonderful hosts, enjoyed beautiful homes and are now thoroughly hooked on the whole exchanging ethos.A wonderful way to see the world and experience the local cultures, whilst knowing your own home is in safe hands.

    Ralph is now retired and Catherine is basically retired having had a bookkeeping business - I still retain a few clients. We are both very active and enjoy swimming, walking, golf and cycling. I am very involved with music - singing in two very different groups.
    We would love to use bicycles if available and would prefer to be able to swap vehicles as well. As we have a caravan, non-simultaneous is no problem...we can just go away somewhere!!

    Our preference would be to swap vehicles if possible.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in a quiet cul de sac of only 11 houses. The neighbours are lovely and helpful, without being over bearing. As we are on a very slight rise, we enjoy coastal breezes.

Maroochydore is only minutes from the Maroochy Airport, 1 hour from Brisbane and 2 hours from the Gold Coast. The local and large shopping centre is only 1 k away; a comfortable 20 min walk. There are other shopping centres within quick driving distance and any number of strip shops especially along the coastal strip.
The river and canals are nearby (1k) as are several beautiful, patrolled beaches.(3k)
There are numerous areas both coastal and country, where one can walk or ride bicycles. We are also close to the cafe strip of Mooloolaba Beach and only 30 mins drive to world famous Noosa.

30 minutes drive south will also have you at Australia Zoo, home of the Crocodile Hunter, Steve Urwin. Art galleries, cafes, restaurants, movie theatres, shopping centres, National Parks, walking tracks - there are opportunities for all types of activities, physical and not so physical and our weather is so temperate that you can be active outdoors all year round. In fact, our spring and autumn are probably warmer than some of your summers. Bicycles are available and a car swap would be preferred.

Other exchanges that may interest you