AUSTRALIA AVAILABLE non-simult FRANCE Sept 2019

AUSTRALIA AVAILABLE non-simult FRANCE Sept 2019

Linda

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

June 2013


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

My spacious home has beautiful timber floors downstairs, whilst upstairs there are ocean views from a new jarrah wood balcony to relax and unwind by sunset. I also have a huge studio overlooking the ocean. Ceiling fans and fully ducted reverse cycle air conditioning (heating and cooling) are both upstairs and down.
My gallery is incorporated into the front part of the house within the dining/living areas. Living area has Smart TV with DVD/HiFi and the whole area has a lovely warmth about it.
French doors from meals area lead out onto a new covered jarrah wood decking for outside entertaining, BBQs etc.
Kitchen and laundry have most usual appliances.
The main bedroom as seen in the photo is downstairs, together with the bathroom and separate toilet. An office/dressing room is adjoining the main bedroom.
Upstairs bedrooms x 2 have an ensuite bathroom between them - one has ocean views and a very comfortable queen bed, the other has 2 very comfortable single beds (one is an extra long for a very tall person).
Upstairs there is also a computer/printer with broadband internet/wireless connection.
Double automatic lock up garage.
The gardens are maintained with lawns mowed regularly by a gardener. In the back of the property is a lovely self contained flat which can be made available when my home is occupied.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Linda, 62 years young and work as a semi-retired artist (painting and teaching) This is my passion! I practice yoga and tai chi and love rock and roll/jive/swing dancing! Summer mornings I love to swim and body surf in our beautiful turquoise ocean and walk on our white sandy beaches.

    I am an experienced driver with an excellent driving history and experienced on both sides of the road!

    I have completed many home exchanges, always positive experiences and look forward to many more. It is a great way of discovering new countries and cultures. The exchange of car proved to be invaluable and I prefer to exchange with this option whenever possible.
    My partner Laurie may travel with me when he finds the time from work. He is a health care worker abd finds his job very rewarding.

    If you would like to use skype to get to know me and feel comfortable about an exchange, I am more than happy to do so.

    I am open to offers from anywhere for shorter times within Australia and overseas, but my dream is long term.....particularly for France (I am able to converse well enough in French) and Italy (starting to learn Italian!)

  2. My main home is also for exchange/non-simultaneous, hospitality. Laurie has a house in Geraldton on the coast, which can also be used as an exchange option.

  3. We are looking for an exchange in Europe's summer period, between July and September, a car exchange preferred. Long-term in France, one week in Ireland, 2-3 weeks in Sardinia/Italy.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Close to well known Scarborough beach (5 mins by car, 20 mins on foot) - best visited in the mornings before the sea breeze, You will always see the keen surfers and body boarders there taking the waves. Bodysurfing is a must... but swim between the flags for safety (surf life savers patrol the beaches regularly).

Local snorkeling is popular along the coast and at Rottnest Island as are all the water sports... windsurfing, kite surfing, para sailing, sailing and beach and boat fishing.
Whale watching in the whaling season and fishing expeditions leave from nearby Hillarys Boat Harbour (15 mins north) and from Fremantle Fishing Harbour (25 mins south)

The Coastal Scenic Drive is beautiful, with many cafes and restaurants at your fingertips, as has Fremantle (Home of the America's Cup), with added culture and night life. Visit http://www.fremantlewa.com.au/

For the golfing enthusiast, good standard golf courses (with kangaroos hopping around ) are in ample supply and very nearby, Visit http://www.lookatwa.com.au/Sports/golf.html

Perth is situated on the magnificent Swan River... worth a cruise down to the port of Fremantle or up to the wineries.
A drive through the picturesque Perth Hills is highly recommended.
King's Park, overlooking Perth City with a size of 400.6 ha, is renowned for its botanical species and magnificent views! It also has walk paths and cycle ways, open air concerts, and much more. www.kingspark.com.au

Rottnest, famous for its quokkas, is a unique holiday island just off the coast. Too many activities to name! See http://www.rottnestfastferries.com.au/

Margaret River, the world famous wine growing region is 3 hours S.W. of Perth and well worth the visit. You would need a few days there at least, to take in the many activities and tourist attractions available there, including galleries and wine tasting of course! So much to explore!

Karrinyup Shopping Centre, a major Perth shopping centre, is just 5 mins walking distance, and includes a bus station, connecting with the trains into the city centre or elsewhere.
There is easy access to the Mitchell Freeway, with only 15 mins to Perth city center by car.

Favourite cafés
Our favourite.... Pizzaca for the best gluten-free pizza in the world!!
Where to go shopping
Karrinyup Shopping Centre
Top day trips
Kings Park, Rottnest Island, Yanchep National Park

Other exchanges that may interest you