Home in the Gympie bush (5 min.from Gympie)

Home in the Gympie bush (5 min.from Gympie)

Thea

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

May 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is only 5 min from town. It has a large deck overlooking a rocky bush setting with Australian wildlife i.e. possums, scrub turkeys, wallabies, lorikeets and kookaburras; who come and eat the seed we leave out for them. Open kitchen, main bedroom with ensuite. My visitors love it, they feel very relaxed and peaceful, because of the surrounding bush. It's a comfortable and low maintenance house.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My partner and I have a young son and are going to the Netherlands to visit relatives. I emigrated to Australia 22 years ago and love it here. At the moment I'm a fulltime mother and enjoy that very much; the house is toddler friendly, but outside toddlers will need supervision. My partner is employed by the local council and enjoys being out of the "rat race", having lived in Brisbane for many years.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Gympie is a typical Australian provincial town with 3 shopping centres, small hospital, library, art gallery, swimming pool and has lots of pubs; it being an old gold mining town. Gympie is a 2 hour drive from Brisbane CBD, 1 hour from Noosa and 1 hour from Fraser Island (the biggest sand island in the world).

Other exchanges that may interest you