Charming historic home in quiet suburb 15mins from centre of Sydney Australia

Charming historic home in quiet suburb 15mins from centre of Sydney Australia

Lyndal

Last logged in

This month

First joined

February 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

My home is a character historic home in a very desirable historic suburb 2 blocks from Sydney Harbour and 15mins by bus from the centre of Sydney. The home has stained glass windows, tiled fireplaces and polished floors and is elegantly furnished with Oriental artifacts and Persian carpets. There are 2 bedrooms, (one king & one queen)lounge, office, kitchen with separate dining, laundry and one bathroom. Outdoors is a charming leafy courtyard for year round dining. Particularly suitable for a couple who enjoy to relax in quiet elegant surrounds, yet want to be close to some action on occasions. Possible car exchange considered.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am a single professional lady who has had a fulfilling career in the travel industry.I am semi-retired to continue travelling and spending more time in my favourite destinations.Non-smoker. I particularly love Italy, France, Spain, England, Ireland,USA and will consider both city stays and country/beach stays in quiet towns or villages. My preference would be travel in March-May or Sept-Nov of any year - for 3-8 weeks or so, but I am open to all offers to any places that are charming or beautiful.Would particularly like an exchange in New York/Boston area Sep-Nov ,or Santa Fe New Mexico, and south of France or Italy, also central London, Greek Islands. Very open to short Australian exchanges- 2 weeks or so- wine regions like Margaret River, Mornington Peninsula, Coonawarra or Fleurieu, also Cairns, Alice Springs and Darwin . My name is Lyndal, 50 something & very happy travelling alone, may ocasionally travel with a friend or family member, and am comfortable mixing with local people wherever I am. I will respect and take great care of your home.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The neighbourhood is a peninsula with harbour on three sides with many charming restaurants, wine bars,cafés, bakeries & pubs, delis supermarkets and green grocers, as well as bookshops & weekend markets. Sydney seafood market is a 20minute walk..The area is leafy & green. 15minutes walk to Sydney University with University & hospital professionals living throughout. Excellent harbour walks and parks are very close. There are frequent bus services and a 15min scenic light rail service into Sydney city. A crosstown bus goes across to Coogee. Beach. A great base also for daytripping to the mountains, national parks & vineyard areas just outside of Sydney; 20mins drive to the nearest surf beaches. Sydney airport is a 20minute taxi ride.

Other exchanges that may interest you