Beach House with Ocean Views Avail 30/8-17/9 & 20/1-31/1/13 Non simultaneous

Beach House with Ocean Views Avail 30/8-17/9 & 20/1-31/1/13 Non simultaneous

Lea

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We seek a last-minute option from 19th June to around 19th July. Anywhere warm is great, including Europe, Asia or the Pacific.
We are able to offer our place non simultaneously during the dates of 30th August 12 to 17th September and from 20th to the 31st of January 13. We are a little flexible with these dates. Please message us.

Our house on situated on the Northern Beaches of Sydney close to Narrabeen beach and lake. We are high up on the hill so we have ocean views from many rooms. We only a few kilometres from the lake where you can swim, fish and kayak and there are a choice of clean fabulous beaches nearby. Our suburb is situated between 2 National Parks so there are plenty of bushwalks to enjoy the natural beauty of Sydney. You can cycle trails in the bush in this area. We are about 10 kilometres from both Palm Beach (where Home and Away is filmed) and Manly Beach. You can take surfing lessons if you have always wanted to. It takes around 40 minutes to drive to the city centre and the beautiful harbour (outside peak hour). Our home has 3 generous bedrooms, 2 with decks and ocean views. We have a king bed and ensuite off the main bedroom. We have four large decks to relax and entertain on and a small backyard with a huge natural rock feature out the back where the BBQ is located. Our son's room has many toys that he is willing to share during the exchange. We have a table tennis table and 3 bicycles for your use. The house is large and comfortable in a beautiful spot. If you want a beach holiday with the culture of museums and art galleries less than an hour away then this is the exchange for you!

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 3, Simon and Lea are both in our early forties and we have a 9 year old son who keeps us laughing and enjoying life. Simon is an IT director and UX Manager and Lea is a part-time National Parks Officer, a career coach and student winemaker. We are now semi-retired and live the relaxed and easy life doing voluntary work overseas periodically. We have travelled considerably, but would love to do some more. Our wishlist is New York, Paris, London, SanFrancisco or Lima. The idea of exchanging in Australia also interests us for a week or so, particularly the Sunshine Coast or Perth as we have friends living there. Any wine district is great too. In fact, as we are flexible with our time we are open to suggestions of locations and duration of trips. Send us your details, we will answer all replies. We are interested in exhanges mostly around or one NSW school holidays including mid June to mid July 12 and early January 13.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Imagine visiting the sights of Sydney and the Blue Mountains during the day and then returning to the gorgeous beaches in the evening. This house is really designed for relaxation and watching the world go by, or activities such as swimming, walking, cycling, surfing, bodyboarding, kayaking or just doing little but eating fish and chips at the beach or lake. Local shops include a supermarket,butcher chemist newsagent etc which is a 10 minute walk. There are some good restaurants nearby and plenty on the peninsula nearby.

Other exchanges that may interest you