Small, comfortable apartment in near northern suburb of Sydney

Small, comfortable apartment in near northern suburb of Sydney

Margaret

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

November 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

I live in a small, comfortable apartment in a near-city northern suburb of Sydney. It comprises 1 double bedroom, second bedroom mainly used for computer, books, etc. but does have sofa bed for 1, Kitchen, Bathroom with bath and shower, Laundry, Living/Diningroom opening to balcony with space for eating and relaxing. The apartment faces north-east and is filled with sun and light. It is on the second floor of a small block of 9 apartments. It has a green, leafy outlook with lots of trees giving privacy on balcony. There is an underground car park and intercom security entry.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I, Margaret, am single and now retired, having worked in secretarial and book-selling areas for many years. I live alone and mainly travel alone, although I am sometimes joined by a friend for part of the time of an exchange. I prefer to travel to Europe during the Winter - between October and March, as I enjoy the colder weather as a relief from the hot summer in Sydney. I have just completed my third long term exchange in Europe. For me, an exchange of around 8-12 weeks is ideal.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The apartment is ideally situated for transport with bus services to the city and northern beaches as well as to harbour ferries. Travel time to the City by bus is 12-15 minutes. The area is a hub for restaurants and social activities. Movies, swimming (harbour and pool), golf and most sports are close by. An open Plaza with restaurants and cafes is less than 2 minutes away. Good shopping available within a few minutes walk. Many open areas for walking around harbour and Balmoral Beach.

Other exchanges that may interest you