Ideal base to explore South East Queensland. Swap for Hobro, Denmark.

Ideal base to explore South East Queensland. Swap for Hobro, Denmark.

Jonathan

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

November 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

A traditional 1930s Queensland timber home unique to this state in Australia and often called a "Queenslander".
It has all the usual modern conveniences and a trampoline, ping pong table and playstation for the children. We have many toys, sporting equipment and books, most of which the children would be happy to share. We have a range of bicycles including a tow-behind,baby seat and a tandem.
We are willing to swap cars. Ours is a late model six cylinder, Automatic, air conditioned Toyota Camry station wagon. We still have a car seat and booster for young chrildren. Borrowing our camping equipment is also a possibility.
The master bedroom has a king size ensemble bed with a lattex mattress which is very comfortable. The childrens beds also have latex mattresses.
There is a fold out double sofa bed in the lounge.
Broadband cable internet and email is installed on the new Apple/Mac computer with scanner and printer.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I'm Jonathan and my wife's name is Karen. I'm a nurse and my wife is a high school art teacher. The whole family loves to read and we often go camping. The children do all sorts of activities for the fun of it e.g. Ju jitsu, indoor rock climbing, cricket and girl guides.

    Family, especially their cousins, are very important to the children which is why we want a house swap in or near Hobro, Denmark where my Australian brother lives with his Danish wife and two young girls.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We are one house away from a sizable park with a small creek which the local community is returning to it's natural state. While the park has natural areas with minor wildlife and nesting birds, it also has a large open grassed area as well as a skate park,basketball hoop,2 cricket pitches, a cricket practice net, swings, playgym, flying fox, cycle path, see-saw and bowling green.
About 2 blocks away is a huge green space around Kedron Brook, probably the best parkland on the North side of Brisbane. It has a wonderful system of off-road bicycle paths which connect to a Brisbane wide network linking to many other attractions and natural areas such as the Boondall Wetlands and the bayside suburbs. The sporting fields host Soccer, Hockey, Cricket, Rugby League and A grade Rugby Union in the Winter.
While the suburb is quiet, safe,and leafy, the railway station is only 10-15 minutes walk away. From there you can catch a train to the city and South Bank or the airport in less than 15min. The trains usually arrive every 15min. during the day. Alternatively a $10-20 taxi fare would see you to the airport.
A few minutes stress free trip will see you on the main bybass road to the famous beaches of the Gold Coast ( I hr South) or the Sunshine Coast (1hr North). The Gold Coast has all the theme parks; Movie world, Sea World, Wet'Wild water park, and DreamWorld. On the Sunshine Coast is Steve "The Crocodile Hunter" Irwin's Australia zoo and many natural attractions.

Other exchanges that may interest you