Comfortable 2 bedroom townhouse

Comfortable 2 bedroom townhouse

Sharon

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2012

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Hi my name is Sharon and I am a retired professional nanny and I live with my partner Garry. We both love our townhouse. We both call it our sanctuary away from work and worries. Where we live is very private and quiet usually, except for the birds chirping, which is lovely to hear. We live close to all amenities such as the shops, cinemas, large shopping complexes and the mountains. We have walking and bike tracks very close to our home and a lovely park with gardens and lakes and fountains and a childrens playground. I would call our home a very comfortable home as you drive straight into the double garage by remote control and enter the unit via the garage. It is quite a large unit for a 2 bedroom apartment. It has everything we need. Central heating, evaporate cooling, a bathroom which comes straight off the bedroom, so it is like a en-suite. A lovely big kitchen with plenty of bench space. Their is a lovely courtyard with a water fountain,gas barbeque, outdoor setting and lots of lovely plants. From the kitchen and bedroom you can look out onto the courtyard, which kind of gives a feeling of being indoors/outdoors. Entertaining is a breeze, as there seems to be plenty of room.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Hi my name is Sharon and I am retired and I live with my partner Garry. We have had two exchanges so far to England and Adelaide (Australia) everything went smoothly on both occasions. We really both love travelling and we found the idea of exchange a wonderful option. We hope to exchange e-mails with our prospective exchangers and look forward to a smooth and pleasant exchange.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We are situated at the base of the wonderful Dandenong ranges. Which is the ideal touring base. Touring the scenic Dandenong ranges you will find lovely quaint shops, cafes, crafty wares and taking a ride on the popular Puffing Billy Steam Train through the ranges.

Within an hours drive or less you could be at the beach. In Melbourne seeing captain cooks cottage in the lovely Botanical gardens. The Melbourne zoo. In the heart of Melbourne visiting museums and art galleries, live theatre and markets. There are plenty of wonderful restaurants and cafes. The Yarra Valley which has numerous wineries. Enjoy a day at the delightful Healesville Sanctuary with its wonderful native wildlife and fauna. You can also do one or two day trips around Victoria.

Boronia train station is within 10 minutes walk from my unit and a 45 minute train ride to city. There is so much to see and do, depending on your interests. We will leave you lots of information about places of interest. Not to mention the night-life.

Other exchanges that may interest you