Stylish home in hills near Pacific Ocean,peaceful yet close to good coffee!

Stylish home in hills near Pacific Ocean,peaceful yet close to good coffee!


Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2006

Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)

Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our house rests in green hills behind the Pacific Ocean, with magic views from all rooms, including the spa bath! The house is sleek and modern, easy to look after, with timber floors in the living area, carpet in the bedrooms. The furnishings are simple,and the kitchen modern and spacious. Entertaining and outdoor dining are a delight on either of the two timber decks which overlook rainforest,native trees and wildlife - colourful parrots, magpies, wrens, honeyeaters and the occasional small kangaroo. Out the back is a small vegie and herb garden to supply the cook with greens and flavour for the kitchen. There is airconditioning for those occasional hot days, but an ocean breeze flows through the house most days during the summer, and in the cooler months, the sun warms the house.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Peter and Jennie - a non smoking retired professional couple traveling to UK/Europe in May and June 2006. We have several exchanges organised in Europe for May& June this year but are looking for an exchange again in late 2007 in either Ireland, France, Spain, Italy or Portugal – between October07 and January 08.
    Our children all live away and have their own lives. We love animals, but sadly at present have no pets of our own and would be delighted to look after yours.We are tidy and resourceful, and can cope with new situations,as well as having a smattering of French, Italian and Spanish.
    We love the outdoor life, swimming, walking, golf and tennis, but also Jennie has a strong interest in the theatre, and is involved in performing and directing at 2 local theatre companies. We enjoy socialising, and sharing good food and wine with our friends.

Our availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our particular area of Australia(north coast New South Wales) is alive with contemporary art, music and festivals, local markets – featuring everything from blues, jazz, poetry to seafood and herbs. There is something intriguing happening every weekend here.
In addition the area is famous for its casual lifestyle, pristine beaches, wildlife, rainforests and abundant local produce. Our house is 10 minutes from surfing beaches and 20 minutes from the cosmopolitan resort of Byron Bay, with its cafe lifestyle. We live in a small friendly community, walking distance through the countryside to a tiny village with a general store, excellent restaurant, tennis courts, chemist & doctor. Larger towns & regional airport - 10 minutes away, international airport at Gold Coast 1 hour away & Brisbane 2 hours away. Car exchange is possible.

Other exchanges that may interest you